Sep 13, 2019 Posted by in Other News, Promos/Clips | Comments

If you’re tired of waiting for The Good Place to return for its final season, the wait is over and everything is fine. NBC has just released a fun six-episode digital series, “The Good Place Presents: The Selection”, which bridges the gap between seasons three and four. The series takes a look at how demon Shawn (Marc Evan Jackson) and his cohorts decided which deceased humans to send to Michael’s newly formed afterlife neighborhood to thwart his plan to save Eleanor and the others.

All six episodes of the digital series are currently available for streaming in the NBC App, which can be downloaded here:

The episodes are as follows:

  • “The Selection, Part 1: The Mission”
    Shawn and his demon cohorts plot to destroy Michael’s new neighborhood. Shawn gets the demons briefed on their mission.
  • “The Selection, Part 2: The Candidates”
    Shawn’s demon ding-dongs pitch their human choices for Michael’s new neighborhood.
  • “The Selection, Part 3: The Takeout Order”
    Shawn’s demon ash-holes try to decide what to eat. Maybe some sludge from the inside of shoes that you don’t wear socks with?
  • “The Selection, Part 4: The Storm Out”
    Tensions rise as the demons try to select the right “human fart bombs” for Michael’s new neighborhood. Glenn feels Shawn is being too mean.
  • “The Selection, Part 5: The Talk”
    In a demon-to-demon chat with Glenn, Shawn is inspired to rethink the way he forks with Michael’s new neighborhood.
  • “The Selection, Part 6: The Solution”
    When Shawn takes aim on a more personal attack on the humans, Glenn has some reservations.