Close

First Look At New 2020-21 CBS Shows

May 19 Posted by in Preview, Promos/Clips | Comments

Check out the photos and trailers for the new 2020-21 CBS Shows. We’ll be updating this post as more trailers and photos are made available.


 

 

THE NEW FALL COMEDY

B POSITIVE – Thursdays 8:30p ET/PT

B POSITIVE is from award-winning executive producer, writer and creator Chuck Lorre and Marco Pennette, and stars Emmy Award nominee Thomas Middleditch (“Silicon Valley”) and Tony Award winner Annaleigh Ashford (“Masters of Sex”). The comedy revolves around Drew (Middleditch), a therapist and newly divorced dad who is faced with finding a kidney donor when he runs into Gina (Ashford), a rough-around-the-edges woman from his past who volunteers her own. Together, they form an unlikely and life-affirming friendship as they begin a journey that will forever impact both of their lives. Chuck Lorre and Marco Pennette are executive producers for Warner Bros. Television and Chuck Lorre Productions, Inc. James Burrows directed the pilot from a script by Pennette.

B POSITIVE stars Thomas Middleditch as Drew, Annaleigh Ashford as Gina, Kether Donohue as Leanne, Sara Rue as Julia and Kamryn Kunody as Maddie.

#BPositive

Thomas Middleditch Twitter: N/A Instagram: @tombini
Annaleigh Ashford Twitter: N/A Instagram:@annaleighashford
Kether Donohue Twitter: @MsKetherDonohue Instagram: @ketherdonohue
Sara Rue Twitter: @sararueforreal Instagram: @sararue
Kamryn Kunody Twitter: @KamrynKunodz Instagram: @KamrynKunodz


 

THE NEW FALL DRAMA

THE EQUALIZER – Sundays 8p ET/PT

THE EQUALIZER is a reimagining of the classic series starring Academy Award nominee and multi-hyphenate Queen Latifah (“Chicago,” “Bessie”) as Robyn McCall, an enigmatic woman with a mysterious background who uses her extensive skills to help those with nowhere else to turn. McCall presents to most as an average single mom who is quietly raising her teenage daughter. But to a trusted few, she is The Equalizer – an anonymous guardian angel and defender of the downtrodden, who’s also dogged in her pursuit of personal redemption. Andrew Marlowe, Terri Miller, Dana Owens (Queen Latifah), John Davis, John Fox, Debra Martin Chase, Richard Lindheim (co-creator of the original “Equalizer” TV series that ran on CBS for four seasons), Shakim Compere and Liz Friedlander (pilot only) are executive producers for Universal Television, a division of NBCUniversal Content Studios, in association with CBS Television Studios. Friedlander will direct the pilot episode from a script by Marlowe and Miller.

THE EQUALIZER stars Queen Latifah as Robyn McCall, Chris Noth as William Bishop, Lorraine Toussaint as Viola “Aunt Vi” Lascombe, Tory Kittles as Marcus Dante, Liza Lapira as Melody Zhao and Laya DeLeon Hayes as Delilah.

#TheEqualizer

Queen Latifah Twitter:@IAMQUEENLATIFAH Instagram: @queenlatifah
Chris Noth Twitter: N/A Instagram:@chrisnothofficial
Lorraine Toussaint Twitter: @LPToussaint Instagram:@lorrainetoussaint
Tory Kittles Twitter: @torykittles Instagram: @torykittles
Liza Lapira Twitter: @lizalapira Instagram: @lizalapira
Laya DeLeon Hayes Twitter: @layahayes Instagram:@layadeleonhayes

 

NEW DRAMA FOR MID-SEASON

CLARICE

CLARICE, from acclaimed executive producers Alex Kurtzman and Jenny Lumet, and starring Rebecca Breeds (“Pretty Little Liars”) in the title role, is a deep dive into the untold personal story of FBI Agent Clarice Starling as she returns to the field in 1993, six months after the events of “The Silence of the Lambs.” Brilliant and vulnerable, Clarice’s bravery gives her an inner light that draws monsters and madmen to her. However, her complex psychological makeup that comes from a challenging childhood empowers her to begin to find her voice while working in a man’s world, as well as escape the family secrets that have haunted her throughout her life. Alex Kurtzman, Jenny Lumet, Elizabeth J.B. Klaviter and Heather Kadin are executive producers for MGM Television and CBS Television Studios in association with Secret Hideout. Aaron Baiers is a co-executive producer. Maja Vrvilo will direct the pilot episode from a script by Lumet and Kurtzman.

CLARICE stars Rebecca Breeds as Clarice Starling, Kal Penn as Emin Grigoriyan, Nick Sandow as Murray Clarke, Lucca de Oliveira as Tomas Esquivel, Michael Cudlitz as Paul Krendler and Devyn A. Tyler as Ardelia Mapp.

#Clarice

Rebecca Breeds Twitter: @BecEBreeds Instagram: @rebeccaebreeds
Kal Penn Twitter: @kalpenn Instagram: @kalpenn
Nick Sandow Twitter: N/A Instagram: @NickSandow
Michael Cudlitz Twitter: @cudlitz Instagram: @cudlitz
Lucca De Oliveira Twitter: @luccadeoliveir6 Instagram: @luccadeo_
Devyn A. Tyler Twitter: N/A Instagram: @devynariel