Close

Join Director Rob Savage & the Cast of Shudder TV’s Horror Film HOST for a Live Watch Friday, August 7

Aug 05 Posted by in Press Releases | Comments

Join Director Rob Savage and the Cast of HOST for a Shudder TV Live Watch of the Hit Horror Film

Friday, August 7 at 3:30pm PST/6:30pm EST/11:30pm BST

Follow Along on Twitter #HappySpookies

100% Rating on Rotten Tomatoes

Join award-winning filmmaker Rob Savage and the cast of Host for a Shudder TV live watch of the hit Zoom-based horror film this Friday, August 7 at 3:30pm PST/6:30pm EST/11:30pm BST. Rob and the cast will be live tweeting as they watch and sharing behind-the-scenes footage and stories from filming. Follow along and join the conversation using on Twitter using #HappySpookies. Host is now available on demand exclusively on Shudder in all its territories.

The film which was shot remotely during quarantine features groundbreaking scares, stunts, and surprises, all filmed by the actors in their own homes. Due to social distancing precautions, Savage never set foot in the same room as his actors at any point during production and instead directed them remotely.

The film stars Haley Bishop (Deep State), Radina Drandova (Dawn of the Deaf), Edward Linard (The Rebels), Jemma Moore (Doom: Annihilation), Caroline Ward (Stalling It) and Emma Louise Webb (The Crown), who also operated their own cameras, helped pull off their own practical effects, and lit their own scenes.

Host is directed by Rob Savage, written by Savage, Gemma Hurley and Jed Shepherd; Savage and Shepherd also serve as executive producers. The film is produced by Douglas Cox of Shadowhouse Films, in association with Boo-Urns. Savage is repped by WME, Exile, Independent Talent Group & Jackoway Austen.